Early Years (Ladybirds Class) follow the Foundation Stage Curriculum

The Prime Areas of Learning

* Personal, Social and Emotional Development
* Physical Development
* Communication and Language

The Specific Areas of Learning

* Literacy
* Mathematics
* Understanding of the World
* Expressive arts and design

The Characteristics of Learning

* Playing and exploring
* Active learning
* Creating and thinking critically

For more information about the Early Years Curriculum, please click on the link below:

What to expect, when?


Key Stage 1 (Woodland Class) - Year 1 and Year 2 follow the National Curriculum

Subjects taught in Key Stage 1:

* English
* Mathematics
* Science
* Computing
* History
* Geography
* Art
* Design and Technology
* Music
* Physical Education
* Personal Social Health Education
* Religious Education (Following the Bucks Agreed Syllabus)

If you would like to find out more about the National Curriculum, please click on the link below:

Parents' Guide to the New National Curriculum (produced by Rising Stars)

Ibstone C E Infant School
Ibstone, High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, HP14 3XZ
01491 638281